MY FINAL GOODBYE

So this is my last post and I added my video I did

I hope you enjoy the video now it’s time for a reflection into the past few most from the beginning of the semester.

Honestly when I heard that I had to do biochemistry I thought of dropping my major in biology since I really could not deal with the stress I know biochem can bring having done it at CAPE or A level. I will be honest no matter how bad it makes me look I got a grade 3 in the biochem part of my exam, I really could not understand it and it has always made me feel less about myself and my love for science since I just did not get it no matter how hard I tried then.

In secondary school it was the most stressful and demoralizing ordeal especially since my class just had to have the “brightest” student who never fail at making me feel like utter crap about the subject that I loved. Then at university at the first day of class they told us that the failure rate of the course was 50% right there and then I told myself “well summer school for it,” because I knew I was going to fail.

GIFSoup

It really bothered me that I had to do this course even though my lecturer said don’t worry since his methods ensured a pass if I stuck to it “sure…” I though, then it was time for the first tutorial and nothing has ever made me feel worse than that day since I was not prepared at all and my lectured did the tutorials in the form of a quiz/ gameshow thingy where he would separate the class into 2 sides and ask questions but I didn’t do any work and the topic and so our side of the class ended up getting really low.

Next tutorial was on carbohydrates and I studied and attended and I ended up saving my side. Imagine that me saving my side I felt so much confidence build in me I was so happy that day I couldn’t stop talking about going up on the board and figuring out how many chiral carbons a sugar had and how many isomers can be formed and I still know it its 2n with n being the number of chiral centres.

GIFSoup
Anyways I also saved my group for the proteins tutorial and I was so happy and I started to take this blog thing seriously and amazingly I started to understand my work a lot better and I actually enjoyed doing the assignments and lab since I got to find out soo much.

Then it was time to the topic I faired the most cellular reparation but surprisingly I understood and learnt a lot and even helped my friends it was amazing to see myself transform from a person that hated and feared biochemistry to someone who understood and loved it.

Even with doing this blog which by the way is and assignment for the biochem course I learnt to use wodle and I even learnt how to make you tube videos and use windows movie maker yeahh … and even how to use gifs and even html. What made me even prouder of myself is the amount of people viewing my blog over 400 people from all around the world literally countries i dream of going the coolest has to be Brunei, Latvia, Yemen and Bosnia i was also surprised to see soo much views from Germany, US and UK thanks you guys, thanks alot it helped me alot  to even think that my work is being shared and viewed all over the world 🙂 .

GIFSoup

It was some such fun especially since I had to share this journey with my 2 best friends who helped my soo much and I know I helped them too … learning and even making mistakes but it was all funny.

GIFSoup
I really enjoyed this experience and I would love to continue a blog maybe not now but later on in life. Also I really hope I do well in this course and again I’m going to be honest I am lost in all my other courses but I am defiantly sure I’m passing this one I just hope it’s with an A especially for my parent since I put them through a lot … today making my last video I spilled drain cleaner on the floor and it destroyed their hard wood floors sigh*…. But that’s all in it and I got to play scientist adding baking soda to neutralise the acid in the drain cleaner and then adding ajax with sodium bicarbonate to further neutralise the acid…. Even though I got in trouble and my dad went on bankai/kyuubi it was fun ….

GIFSoup

GIFSoup

And lastly i would like to thank my lecturer self proclaimed hokage i swear sir your methods are the best if it wasn’t for that then i would have been at square one lost and depressed thinking i can’t do this course thank you very much i swear you are indeed the best hokage better than tsunade, tobirama, sarutobi  even better than harashima  but not better than minato lolz just kidding … your teaching methods and videos were really great thank you soo much 🙂

Well that’s it for me you read my story, seen my post and how much I learnt, I hope you all learnt something too. Remember you just have to make up your mind to do your work and put your best foot forward, be confident have faith in God and everything will be fine, don’ t hate biochem and treat it like an obstacle have fun with it and sit down and try to understand it and trust me you will so byebye for now 🙂


GIFSoup

Posted on April 13, 2013, in General. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. simply scrolling through the post ,it won me over with the Gin gif >.<

Leave a Reply

